PB Forum :: Post Your Ride
show off your transition
Posted: Jul 30, 2008 at 22:49 Quote
make ss in front^^^^^

Posted: Jul 30, 2008 at 22:50 Quote
epicbiker wrote:
jGell wrote:
epicbiker wrote:

its alright but most of the parts arent that great. maybe get better quality ones in the future cuz it will run better and you will probably shed some weight off the bike

hmm the domain is a bit heavy, but out of curiosity, which of the other parts are crap? I built it pretty burly

edit: a note, I'm a student...so I did have a budget

umm the front brake looks like an older hayes which is no good. and sun rims arent exactly the best out there. cant tell what ur front rim is. and why do u have a front deralur on a freeride hardtail?

...do you even read the post you're commenting on? I said the brakes are a buddy's, I'm either replacing them with j7's or stroker trails. The mtx was within my budget and is fine for what I'm doing, and as I said, the front will be a 729...pretty decent rim.

I have a double ring on the front because I'm using it as an all mountain/freeride hardtail. You know, pedal up, ride down? ...novel concept! I also got a great deal on the holzefeller oct crankset, which had the double chainring/bash guard already.

O+
Posted: Jul 31, 2008 at 9:07 Quote
crashin wrote:
photo

mine, 32lbs running smooth.

Yea Yea for 32pound Doubles, mines 32 aswell.

Posted: Jul 31, 2008 at 9:14 Quote
jGell wrote:
epicbiker wrote:
jGell wrote:

hmm the domain is a bit heavy, but out of curiosity, which of the other parts are crap? I built it pretty burly

edit: a note, I'm a student...so I did have a budget

umm the front brake looks like an older hayes which is no good. and sun rims arent exactly the best out there. cant tell what ur front rim is. and why do u have a front deralur on a freeride hardtail?